One Life. Is not enough.

Why should I do the same things all my life? Why should I have the same job, live in the same country, speak the same language, have the same interests –for the seventy, eighty, ninety, but most likely not hundred years I am supposed to be living on this planet?

I am always surprised when I meet some people I did not see for long time, and they still work in the same place, talk to me about the same people, and did not do anything different for the last ten, twenty years.

One life

One life, is not enough. Still, this is what we get.

There is a reason behind the fact that I still do not own a house — but I pay the rent for two apartments, in two different countries. In these last 10 years, I have been resident in three continents, and five countries. My passport has been issued by an Embassy and I have earned a salary in 5 different currencies. Today, I do not know which citizenship my children will have, in which language they will think, where they will belong.

If I cannot have more than one life, I want to experience many lives in one.

Anna Kournikova

Anna Kournikova has been one of the most famous tennis players of the last fifteen years. Until one day she decided to leave professional sport for a life of pure celebrity. Michael Schumacher could not see himself as something different from a Formula One pilot, and went back racing from his retirement. This does not seem the case for Anna.

More pictures of tennis players

3 responses to “One Life. Is not enough.

  1. Pingback: A brunette playing some sport | The Incredible Tide·

  2. Pingback: a blond russian girl | The Incredible Tide·

  3. Pingback: I do not have a wardrobe | The Incredible Tide·

Leave a Reply

