Everything at once

Lenka Kripac Hat

There are some silly songs I cannot clear out of my mind. In these days, this is happening with “Everything at once“,  a song by Australian-born Lenka Kripac. I am sure you heard it too: it is the soundtrack of the new Windows 8 commercial.

Somehow, I like it. I mean, the text is kinda pointless, but Lenka’s voice is soft and sweet. And it makes me happy.

Windows

If Apple is leading the market, it is thanks to their communication strategy. (Well, also because the MacBooks are unmatched by any competitor!). But this time, Microsoft made a really good choice, choosing “Everything at once” as soundtrack. And it did not happen since 1995, when they selected “Good time” by Edie Brickell as song theme for the launch of Windows95. Do you remember it? I still do.

As sly as a fox, as strong as an ox
As fast as a hare, as brave as a bear
As free as a bird, as neat as a word
As quite as a mouse, as big as a house

All I wanna be, all I wanna be, oh
All I wanna be is everything

The video

Lenka Kripac

There is another reason, though, why I like the song. That is, Lekna Kripac is a brunette. With a fringe. Ah, it has been a while since I did not post about brunette girls with a fringe. The first one I got in love with, when I was a teenager, was Vic — played by Sofie Marceau in “La Boum”.

More posts on brunettes

Lenka

Leave a Reply

